Use OneSearch to search across almost all of the library's databases at once for newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles, as well as books and DVDs.
Find background information and learn the main ideas of your topic in this collection of over 900 reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Pro/con viewpoint essays and topic overviews on hot social issues. Link to articles, reference entries, and primary sources supporting each argument.
In-depth coverage of significant current issues. Reports are written by experienced journalists and are professionally fact-checked. Thorough overview of topics with links to more resources.
Start with the databases to your right to locate scholarly articles and remember the following tips:
Journals in the humanities and social sciences from Duke University Press.
Full text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences, with an embargo for current issues of 2-5 years.
Full text scholarly articles in the humanities and social sciences.
Find peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences (not full text, but linked to other full-text collections).
Reviews of research literature in the biomedical, physical science, and social science fields.
Mainstream and alternative periodicals with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries.
Journal articles in the social sciences, law, humanities, life sciences, economics, mathematical and physical sciences, and medicine.
Access full-text articles from journals covering a wide variety of subjects and fields, as well as newspapers, dissertations, and more.
Full-text scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Be sure to refine your search to Only show content I have full access to.
Extensive multidisciplinary collection of online peer-reviewed journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Political science and its complementary fields: international relations, law, and public administration/policy (not full text).
To access the library's resources off-campus, log in with your
NetID (hcs, hce or hcf#) and password.
