Use OneSearch to search across almost all of the library's databases at once for newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles, as well as books and DVDs.
Get an overview of your topic before you begin your research. Start with Credo Reference, a collection of over 800 online dictionaries, encyclopedias, and more.
Start with the databases to your right to locate scholarly articles and remember the following tips:
The Scientist's Guide to Writing: How to Write More Easily and Effectively Throughout Your Scientific Career by Citations for biomedical and life sciences journal articles. Includes links to full-text content, when freely available or available through the library.
Part of PubMed, biomedical and life sciences journal articles freely available online.
More than 700 hours of online training videos, reenactments, and footage of therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.
Find full text articles and citations for educational and education-related journals.
Full text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences, with an embargo for current issues of 2-5 years.
Citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health considerations of traumatic events.
Find peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
Full-text scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Be sure to refine your search to Only show content I have full access to.
To access the library's resources off-campus, log in with your
NetID (hcs, hce or hcf#) and password.
Succeeding with your literature review a handbook for students by Keep track of your research by saving all of your articles in one place and generate citations in APA, MLA, or Chicago style. Create an account with your Helena College email address to get started.
