Use OneSearch to search across almost all of the library's databases at once for newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles, as well as books and DVDs.
Start with the databases to your right to locate scholarly articles and remember the following tips:
The library subscribes to two print nursing journals. The most recent 4-5 months are on display in the library. We keep the older issues for 5 years. You can check out any of these issues - they're great for browsing or looking up current events!
AJN publishes evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical information and original research. The journal focuses on relevant and controversial professional issues impacting the nursing profession.
MCN publishes peer-reviewed, clinically relevant articles. The journal focuses on health promotion, patient and family behavior, discoveries in physiology and pathophysiology, clinical investigations, and research that helps nurses move toward evidence-based practices.
Search CINAHL Complete, the library's top nursing database in the search box below.
CINAHL contains almost 800 nursing journals; over 600 of these journals are peer reviewed!
Looking for evidence-based practice articles? After you begin your search, click "Advanced Search," then scroll down to the "Special limiters for CINAHL Complete" and check the box for "Evidence-Based Practice." Repeat your search to find the articles you need!
Full-text nursing and allied health journals. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons, which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Citations for biomedical and life sciences journal articles. Includes links to full-text content, when freely available or available through the library.
Part of PubMed, biomedical and life sciences journal articles freely available online.
To access the library's resources off-campus, log in with your
NetID (hcs, hce or hcf#) and password.
Reviews of research literature in the biomedical, physical science, and social science fields.
Trusted medical reference materials, including nearly health/medical journals, pamphlets, videos, general interest publications.
