Subject and Class Guides: Environmental Science: Find Articles

Use OneSearch to search across the library's databases at once for newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles, as well as books and DVDs.

Best Databases for Scholarly Articles in Environmental Science

Environment Complete

Find full-text articles in the areas of agriculture, ecology, energy, environmental science and law.
JSTOR

Full text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences, with an embargo for current issues of 2-5 years.
PubMed Central

Part of PubMed, biomedical and life sciences journal articles freely available online.

From the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Try These, Too

Agricultural and Environmental Science Database

Articles from agricultural and environmental science journals, magazines, and government publications. Also includes citations for additional relevant resources.
Annual Reviews

Reviews of research literature in the biomedical, physical science, and social science fields.
GreenFILE

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Nature Journals

Full-text journal articles that cover the life, physical and applied sciences, as well as clinical medicine.

General Databases

Great for any subject!

Tips for Searching Library Databases

Review the databases listed on this Guide. Select a database from that list or from the full list on the Library Learning Hub website. When searching remember to :

Select search terms strategically
Look for peer-reviewed journals
Check references or bibliographies to get new search ideas
Filter results to find useful materials
Stay positive - you'll find it!