Credo is a collection of over 800 encyclopedias and dictionaries covering virutally any topic. It's a great place to gain a solid understanding of your topic before you begin your research.
In-depth coverage of significant current issues. Reports are written by experienced journalists and are professionally fact-checked. Thorough overview of topics with links to more resources.
Pro/con viewpoint essays and topic overviews on hot social issues. Link to articles, reference entries, and primary sources supporting each argument.
To access the library's resources off-campus, log in with your
NetID (hcs, hce or hcf#) and password.
Chemical and biochemical data analysis and manipulation. The work covers all major areas ranging from statistics to data acquisition, analysis, and applications.
Find background information and learn the main ideas of your topic in this collection of over 900 reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Organized by issues facing the world today, including the interaction of agriculture, people, and the environment, as well as management of agricultural systems.
Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Click on Gale Ebooks in top left corner to browse encyclopedia.
Covers communication, learning, sexual selection, and navigation, as well as emerging topics in cognition, animal welfare, conservation, and applications of animal behavior.
Topics ranging from neuroethology and learning and memory, to behavioral disorders and psychiatric diseases.
A broad overview of cell biology, includes annotated figures, abundant illustrations, and links to additional reading.
Comprehensive coverage of the complete field of ecology, from general to applied, and includes detailed entries written by leading experts.
Coverage includes insect classification, behavior, ecology, genetics and evolution, physiology, and management, and references to relevant literature.
Philosophical and ethical issues underlying environmental issues, policies, and debates. Click on Gale Ebooks in top left corner to browse encyclopedia.
Covers public health problems including involves toxicology, waste management, water and air quality, pesticides, radiation, noise, and communicable diseases.
Advances in forest science techniques and basic information about how the elements of forestry affect politics, the environment, economics, and science.
Covers all the basic features of inland aquatic habitats, from water chemistry and physics, to the biology of aquatic creatures and aquatic ecosystems of varying size and complexity.
Covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.
Meets the needs of the diverse number of disciplines dealing with microorganisms, including public health and agricultural and industrial microbiology.
Considered a standard reference in the field. Emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. Click on Gale Ebooks in top left corner to browse encyclopedia.
Covers diverse subject areas from environmental issues, management, agro-forestry techniques, food production, climate change, nutrient depletion, microbial ecology, soil strength, and more.
Offers a major overview of the field of virology, allowing you to look up virtually any virus of animals, plants, or bacteria.
Search a collection of about 15 reference books covering different subjects. Click on Gale Ebooks in the top left corner for individual titles.
Information on the issues and culture of the deaf and hearing-impaired community in most of the major countries around the world. Click on Gale Ebooks in top left corner to browse encyclopedia.
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,300 North American religious groups in the U.S. and Canada. Click on Gale Ebooks in top left corner to browse encyclopedia.
Over 200 reference ebooks, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books in the Oxford Companions series.
Covering perception and processing of sensory information.
