Use OneSearch to search across almost all of the library's databases at once for newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles, as well as books and DVDs.
Find Background Information
Credo is a collection of over 800 encyclopedias and dictionaries covering virutally any topic. It's a great place to gain a solid understanding of your topic before you begin your research.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage of significant current issues. Reports are written by experienced journalists and are professionally fact-checked. Thorough overview of topics with links to more resources. - Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Pro/con viewpoint essays and topic overviews on hot social issues. Link to articles, reference entries, and primary sources supporting each argument.
On Reserve at the Library
Forgot your textbook for Steve Lewis's class? You can check it out for 2 hours from the library! Visit the circulation desk.
Models for Writers by Call Number: On reserveISBN: 1319056652Publication Date: 2017-09-22
Find Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and more, covering a variety of subjects. One of our favorite places to start! - Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches magazines, journals and newspapers covering a variety of topics. Includes peer-reviewed journals. - Newsbank This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current and archived news coverage at local, state, regional, national and international levels. Features many major U.S. newspapers, along with local and regional titles. - New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull text access to NYTimes.com. Create an account with your Helena College email address to access the site from anywhere - including via the mobile app.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from journals covering a wide variety of subjects and fields, as well as newspapers, dissertations, and more.
Recommended Websites
Find credible information covering all sides of the issues on these sites.
Library Staff
Helena, MT 59601
Donaldson Campus 140
Airport Campus
Statistics & Data
Statistics and data can lend strength to an argument. Below are just a few recommended resources for national statistics. Check out our Statistics & Data guide for links to state, local, and subject-specific figures.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window