Search by name, subject, or type to locate databases and other online resources that meet your specific research needs.
Looking for a specific article, book, or journal title? Try OneSearch.
Please email the Library Learning Hub at library@helenacollege.edu if you are having problems accessing a listed resource. A librarian will reply and work with you to resolve the issue. Click the icon below to reach a librarian. 
Recommended for Helena College Courses
Articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and more, covering a variety of subjects. One of our favorite places to start!
Search articles and books on vocational and technical topics including computer science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, accounting, business, and the arts.
Full-text nursing and allied health journals. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons, which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Find background information and learn the main ideas of your topic in this collection of over 900 reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Full-text access to over 150,000 electronic books from multiple disciplines.
Full text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences, with an embargo for current issues of 2-5 years.
Technology, digital media and business books online.
Pro/con viewpoint essays and topic overviews on hot social issues. Link to articles, reference entries, and primary sources supporting each argument.
Citations for biomedical and life sciences journal articles. Includes links to full-text content, when freely available or available through the library.
Full-text scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Be sure to refine your search to Only show content I have full access to.
To access the library's resources off-campus, log in with your
NetID (hcs, hce or hcf#) and password.
