Subject & Class Guides
Check out the Subject & Class Guides to find the best databases to use for research in a specific subject or for a specific course. Bonus! You'll also find other recommended resources and citation help for APA, MLA, or another style that is common in that field.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Featured
Featured
Featured
Searches magazines, journals and newspapers covering a variety of topics. Includes peer-reviewed journals.
Featured
Articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and more, covering a variety of subjects. One of our favorite places to start!
Featured
Full-text nursing and allied health journals. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons, which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Featured
Find background information and learn the main ideas of your topic in this collection of over 900 reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Featured
Full-text access to over 150,000 electronic books from multiple disciplines.
Featured
Full text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences, with an embargo for current issues of 2-5 years.
Full text access to NYTimes.com. Create an account with your Helena College email address to access the site from anywhere - including via the mobile app.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Safari Books Online
Technology, digital media and business books online.
Featured
Pro/con viewpoint essays and topic overviews on hot social issues. Link to articles, reference entries, and primary sources supporting each argument.
Featured
Citations for biomedical and life sciences journal articles. Includes links to full-text content, when freely available or available through the library.
Full-text scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Be sure to refine your search to Only show content I have full access to.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
Log into the Databases from Home
To access the library's resources off-campus, log in with your
NetID (hcs, hce or hcf#) and password.
Additional Resources
- Open AccessScholarly information freely available to everyone - no logins required!
- eJournals A-ZSee if the library has access to a specific journal, issue, or article.
Loading...